Event: Estée Lauder at Boots Cribbs Causeway

Estée Lauder has a bit of a cult status in the blogging world – we’ve all heard of the magical Double Wear foundation, right? So it was lovely to hear from Karen at the EL counter in the Cribbs Causeway Boots a few weeks ago, inviting me to their very first South West bloggers event. I said yes immediately (before I even heard that there would be prosecco, honest!), so on Thursday night, I headed over to Scavi & Ray to meet the ladies and find out more. 

BeFunky Collage_122

After getting off to a flying start with pink fizz, macarons and chocolates, we moved on to the serious stuff: make-up. We started off with a bit of history about the Estée Lauder brand, which was totally fascinating – I had no idea that Estée Lauder herself was such a babe! The daughter of a chemist, she learnt how to make face creams at an early age, and took them from town to town herself to share her miracle creams with women all over the country. Her products became so popular that she was stocked at Saks 5th Avenue, and she invented the gift with purchase idea – she’s the one to thank for all those lovely freebies! She was also a total badass, shattering the societal constructs of age with her firm belief that your skin is as old as you want it to be.

BeFunky Collage_249

Anyway, enough of my girl-crushing and onto the exciting part – the products! Karen demonstrated each one before passing them round to us excited bloggers to try out. First up was the Advanced Night Repair Mask that Victoria Beckham made Insta-famous (of course, us normal ladies don’t look quite as glamorous as her when we’re wearing it, but you can’t win every battle), which left my hand feeling genuinely amazing – I can only imagine how fab it would make my face feel! Then we followed that with the Intensive Recovery Ampoules, which split open to reveal a super-soothing serum, and the lovely and thick Revitalizing Supreme + Night Cream. By this point my right hand was looking visibly more beautiful than poor leftie, which is definitely a thumbs up from me – it can be hard sometimes to decide if a product is as good as it says it is, but when I can physically see the results, there’s no question in my mind.

BeFunky Collage_105

We moved on to the Genuine Glow make-up range, which was actually a new one to me. It’s Estée Lauder’s first selection of products made especially for millennials, with a lower price point to match – perfect for us twenty-somethings with big beauty and budget expectations. The lovely Jazz from Allthatbeautyjazz and I went mad for the highlighter – it gave a perfect golden shimmer and I’m seriously considering investing for when I get back from my hols and want my tan to last forever.

IMGP4999

We finished off with a trip to the counter to get matched for Double Wear. I’ve always found it a little too heavy for my skin in the past, so I was very excited to find that my dreams had been answered with one of EL’s newest products, Double Wear Nude. It comes in the form of a cushion stick and is just that touch lighter and more glowy than the original formula, yet it still has a flawless finish and lasts just as long.

As we said goodbye to our new besties, we were lucky enough to receive a gift bag full of the goodies we’d seen throughout the evening, for us to take home and try for ourselves. As they’re all travel-size they’re perfect for my trip to Spain, so I’ll be reporting back from Andalusia! I honestly can’t thank the Boots Cribbs Causeway Estée Lauder ladies enough for the evening – it was a really lovely event and I’m excited to see what else they’ve got in store for us on the run up to Christmas. And if that wasn’t enough, you can head over to my Instagram to find an exclusive offer for you guys if you fancy trying some of the new products yourself!

 

 

Kate

One thought on “Event: Estée Lauder at Boots Cribbs Causeway

Leave a comment